Goodbye old friends

I just put on my last pair of previously worn socks. Actually I’m going to miss those guys.

3 Responses to “Goodbye old friends”

  1. Scott Pack Says:

    My girlfriend wants to know what you are doing with the socks once you have worn them. With it being a leap year, we are talking about 366 pairs of socks.

    I would suggest filing each away once worn and washed and then spending 2009 wearing each pair exactly one year after you last wore them.

    (Saving the 29th Feb pair for posterity, or for 2012).

  2. johnlenahan Says:

    What will happen to the once worn sock is a topic for discussion. I was thinking of donating them to the sockless but I like your idea.
    J L

  3. Peter Says:

    my understanding was, that there weren’t to my old friends to donate.

Leave a Reply

