Waiting in the Wings

My first months worth of socks.

first-months-supply.jpg

Tomorrow I’m gonna put one of these babies on. Jealous?

13 Responses to “Waiting in the Wings”

  1. Pierce Says:

    You know, of course, that 2008 is a leap year. That’s an extra pair of socks that you’re going to have to buy!

  2. Danny Says:

    Live dangerously, John. Mismatch them!

  3. subgear Says:

    Your first month’s sock selection speaks volumes. White, black, and shades of gray. Where the puce, magenta, the teal, and nude colors? Is this going to be a monochromatic blog? I’ll stay tuned, but if I don’t see any colors in month two, I may be lured over to the gratuitouspanties blog, where I hear their palette is a little more, shall we say, daring? Waiting for the other shoe to fall …

  4. Kate Says:

    That’s great John – at last we can invite you over again.

  5. johnlenahan Says:

    Well you know me – I’m a function over form kind of guy. But I shall soon endeavour to get a bit wacky with my colours. Maybe a nice brown, mmmm…
    JL

  6. johnlenahan Says:

    Oh no I’m going to have to buy 366 pairs of socks! I hadn’t budgeted for that.

  7. nadene Says:

    Makes buying a present for your birthday easy……a little predictable maybe.

  8. Nate Lowell Says:

    Hm.

    Fresh new socks. Every day.

    The mind boggles.

    The toes are definitely jealous.

  9. OnionGirl Says:

    At least you will have a year free from the blight of the losing one sock in the dryer.
    Sometimes I find socks in the dryer that don’t even belong to me. I think it’s a trans-dimensional thing due to the spinning and static build up.

  10. johnlenahan Says:

    I can’t agree with you more. I actually do a magic trick that proves this point. In the coming month I’m going to record it and post it here.
    JL

  11. Peter Says:

    All I see is the landfill filling up with your old socks – the mind boggles!

  12. tariq Says:

    I heard you on bbc.4, seen your blog, great idea, what will you do with 366 pairs afterwards.

  13. johnlenahan Says:

    This Tariq is a matter for discussion. Any suggestions?
    JL

Leave a Reply

