Years Are Not Meant to Be Easy Things

Is it wrong of me to anthropomorphize an entire year?  2007 has been the best year I have had in a long, long time and just as it ended I lost my wallet then on the afternoon of new years eve, I pulled out of the Terraces were I live  – and BAM.
I was turning right across a busy road (remember yanks we drive on  the other side over here) and this lady and her mother obviously beamed down from an alien spaceship cause they appeared out of nowhere and – I did this.
car_2.jpg
It seems that as old man 2007 himself was looking over his accomplishments, he noticed that he had given John Lenahan too free a ride this year and decided at the eleventh hour to zing one in – just to let me know that years are not meant to be easy things.
Leave a Reply

