It really pisses me off when readers comments are funnier than me.

Even so I guess I can’t stop it. So I shall reward the best commenter of the week with a pair of washed, only worn once socks. This week (even though it’s not over yet) we have a clear winner – Subgeer for his comment on Day Two Socks are Disappointing.

You gotta click on the link and read it.

Special mention goes to Scott Pack for an interesting suggestion and Pierce for being the first to point out that I may need a 366th pairs of socks this year

4 Responses to “It really pisses me off when readers comments are funnier than me.”

  1. Nadene Says:

    re Subgear’s posted comment – JL no need to be pissed off.

    “Employ your time in improving yourself by other men’s writings, so that you shall gain easily what others have laboured hard for…..”

    A quote from Socrates……or should that be Sockrates?

    xx Nadene

  2. subgear Says:

    Oh goody! I’ve already got a spot picked out for my new socks, right next to my Saint Sebastian relics. Er, are the socks washed, *then* only worn once, or worn once, *then* washed? I’m just askin …

  3. Raevq Says:

    thats it, brother

  4. johnlenahan Says:

    What’s it, Raevq?
    John L

Leave a Reply

