The winner of the best comment of the week.

The winner of the best comment of the week comes from DJ Kirkby for his reply to Four Years Ago Today where he wrote, “Reading this post left me with a sense that I had just watched a beautiful sunset.”

DJ wins a pair of last week’s socks. I’ll send him an email and when he gives me his home address and instructions on whether or not he wants the socks washed or with Lenahan essence, (you never know) I’ll be whisking him a pair in the post.

Many of you may think that flattery is not the way to win the best comment of the week – you would be wrong.

JL

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “The winner of the best comment of the week.”

  1. DJ Kirkby Says:

    Thank you very much. I am honoured that you chose my comment! I am a woman though (in case it makes a difference). Your post was beautiful, and my comment wasn’t intentional flattery in a blatent attempt to win but now that I know flattery is so effective future comments might be…

  2. Nadene Says:

    does this mean John will have to start wearing women’s socks in order to accomodate winners of ‘comment of the week’ that are of the fairer gender?

  3. johnlenahan Says:

    Who says I’m not wearing them now?
    JL

  4. nadene Says:

    Sooooooo, where is the photo? Everyone wants to see the pasty white man in womens hoisery!……actually….perhaps…not.

Leave a Reply

