Fruit is Like a Meryl Streep Film

Slate.com has an interesting article on how to live 14 years longer. Since I’m in favour of living longer I decided to read it and was surprised by how simple the recipe is.

1 – Don’t smoke. I can do that.

2 – Drink a little bit. I can do that too.

3 – Exercise a bit more. OK.

4 – Eat 5 portions of fruit and vegitables a day. Mmmm

The last bit shouldn’t be a problem but it is. I’m a meat, potato and bread guy. It’s not that I dislike fresh stuff it just that fruit and veg to me is like a Meryl Streep film. Every time I see a Ms. Streep movie I really like it but I just don’t go out of my way to see them.

Tonight I shall eat a huge bowl of brussels sprouts while watching the Bridges of Madison County.

3 Responses to “Fruit is Like a Meryl Streep Film”

  1. dovegreyreader Says:

    John, love your blog but do hope I’m not sitting next to you on the bus tomorrow:-)

  2. subgear Says:

    banned in 17 countries because of the banana scene

  3. DJ Kirkby Says:

    Hmmmm bet it smelled delightful in your house last night! Is this is all part of your ploy to keep the cats off your lap?

Leave a Reply

