There is no such thing as a free pair of socks

I started this year with a resolution to wear a new pair of socks every day and blog about it. I thought that I would probably post one or two times a week but it is seems that I’ve also resolved to blog every day. As the old saying goes, “There is no such thing as a free pair of socks,”

Saying that, I’m traveling this weekend (more about that later) and am having trouble with my new laptop. (more about that too) so today’s post is short and uninspired.

I like the NY Times article

http://www.nytimes.com/2008/01/18/us/18texas.html?ref=us

about the Texas Supreme Court Justice who, with his lawyer wife, has been accused of burning down half of his neighborhood – but the local district attorney (who in under investigation for sending sexual, harassing emails) might not press charges. Boy oh boy, when Texas republicans screw up – they sure do it big.

Leave a Reply

