Shadowmagic News!!!!!!!

My apologies for the dearth of posts .  I have been writing the sequel to Shadowmagic and I have realised, like many authors before me, that this blog is a great tool for procrastination.  But if the truth be told I have lost my sense of humour with the loss of my publishing deal.  And on that note I have great news.

Shadowmagic has been picked up by a very very big publisher.  The ink is not on any paper yet so no details but since the manuscript was ready to go to the printers when my last publisher went bust, Shadowmagic may be available soon.  More news, and good humour, as I get it.

I’m off on my travels again.  Look for more, ‘Where am I?’ coming soon

 

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Shadowmagic News!!!!!!!”

  1. Kate Says:

    What great news this Friday morning Mr L.

    You can call us and tell us in secret though can’t you?!

  2. tim Says:

    So proud of that little engine that could -could you get me some of those really great looking lollypops from that book with your royalties
    Tim

  3. ymp Says:

    A big publisher and sequel!
    Great news to start the weekend.

  4. Matt Says:

    Fantastic news John, we all new it would come good for you.
    Now I’ll maybe receive the two pairs of socks I won!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  5. johnlenahan Says:

    The news is great but the sock have to wait. I’m traveling again.

  6. Metahari Says:

    YAY! Can’t wait to hear the new one… you will be podcasting it, right? I loved the first one.

  7. cactusnic Says:

    I am late to the Shadowmagic Party. Infact I am only 1/2 way through the book but am absolutely LOVING it. It has me totally hooked!

Leave a Reply

