Three thoughts for Friday

English muffins in England are just muffins – but ironically the ones they sell in America are better.

In response to a 50th birthday party invite, a friend replied, “50 is the new 40.” This has kind of thing had been going on for a while. Soon people will be saying, “Dead is the new alive.”

I bought a suit that had a label stating PROFESIONAL DRY CLEAN ONLY. I don’t know about you but I don’t know that many amateur dry cleaners. Not once can I remember a friend saying, “You know nothing helps me unwind at the end of the day like the smell of dry cleaning fluid.”

3 Responses to “Three thoughts for Friday”

  1. Sara Says:

    “You know nothing helps me unwind at the end of the day like the smell of dry cleaning fluid.”

    They probably didn’t say it outloud but I am sure many a person was relaxed by a huff or 2, anytime of day.

    Sara

  2. subgear Says:

    Just me then?

  3. Charles Says:

    Related to this but those signs you get in pubs telling you “Quiet smoking only”. How does one smoke quietly? Or conversely noisily? The rules of modern life confuse me.

Leave a Reply

