The Philadelphia Phillies Win the World Series

One of the most unfortunate events of this year was when I was stuck on a British cruise ship while my home town baseball team, The Philadelphia Phillies, won the World Series.  The Brits didn’t even put the box scores in the daily newsletter.

If I had been there I most certainly would have stood on Broad Street and watched the victory parade like these folks.  My brother sent me this video of a very young Philly fan waiting for the parade to start.  This kid is destined to be a star – I’ve never seen such charisma.

JL

Tags:

One Response to “The Philadelphia Phillies Win the World Series”

  1. James Says:

    Fantastic 🙂

Leave a Reply

