A Dime Bag of Magic

Yesterday I went to a Sangoma – a South African which doctor.

DSC01145

I asked him if he had any medicine that would produce good luck for the launch of a fantasy novel based on Irish mythology – amazingly enough – he did.  For 10 rand (about a dollar) he prepared me a little baggie of white powder and a dried root.  He instructed me to light the stick so it smoulders then place a pinch of the powder under my tongue, inhale the smoke three times, rub some of the powder over my face then repeated with the smoke. As you all know, I’m Mr Sceptic but I liked this guy and I’m gonna do it.  So you all better buy as many of my paperbacks on August 6th as you can carry, cause if this works they’ll be a collectors item.

DSC01154

I have to perform the magic before I leave South Africa though, cause the baggie looks like a dime bag of crack.

3 Responses to “A Dime Bag of Magic”

  1. Tom Says:

    I’ve pre-ordered my copy of the paperback

  2. Sara Says:

    keep that mojo working & hope you don’t get a rash

  3. chris Says:

    It doesn’t just LOOK like crack.

Leave a Reply

