After me – you guys will be the first to know.

Sorry I haven’t been bloging for a while but for you Shadowmagic fans I hope you will be comforted to know that on my last cruise ship gig I wrote almost 10,000 words of Shadowmagic 2.  Some of them I even spelled right.

I spoke today with the British tax office to sort out my child benefits.  It seems that since Finbar is now 18 I no longer am entitled to them.  I pointed out to the lady on the phone that just because he is 18 doesn’t mean he isn’t going to be sponging off me for the next decade.  As usual with British civil servants she didn’t know how to react to that.

As far as the hardback edition of Shadowmagic, I spoke today with my publisher and he assures me that as I type it is either actually being printed or on the way to the warehouse.  After me – you guys will be the first to know.

John L

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “After me – you guys will be the first to know.”

  1. Nancy Says:

    Glad to hear you’re making progress on Shadowmagic 2! I have my order in at Amazon.co.uk for the first one; and was disappointed when they emailed saying it’d be late. They didn’t seem to know when they would get it in either; so I’m crossing my fingers I’ll get one from them at all.

  2. Sherry Miller Says:

    Yeah! 10,000 words of book 2!!! Yahoo~ Keep us posted! We are all waiting.

Leave a Reply

